You like the juice, eh?

When I was out grocery shopping a couple of days ago, I noticed how expensive orange juice was getting.  At first I thought that it was because I was buying the organic stuff but now I see that the effects of last year’s hurricanes are just now catching up.  I guess it’s the whole supply/demand thing.  The Coca-Cola company jacked juice prices 9 to 11 percent this month, after jacking them 3 to 6 percent in September.  News courtesy of yahoo.

 http://biz.yahoo.com/ap/061030/orange_juice_prices.html?.v=1

Leave a Reply

