Buy Bordeaux

I thought this article on msn was pretty interesting.  Talks about wine as in investment.  2005 was supposed to be a pretty good year for Bordeaux.  So I figured I’d go to winelibrary.com to order a case of Chateau Le Gay (it’s the cheapest of the recommendations currently selling at $1164/case. I found that if I order today, I won’t get it ’til summer 2008.  Crap, I can’t wait that long, especially if I have to pay now.  Even if it appreciates 100% over the next year and a half.  But I’ll make a mental note and check the price of a bottle a couple years from now.  I may end up kicking myself.  Anticipated maturity:  2014- 2035.  Maybe if I get some sort of fat holiday bonus I will treat myself.

http://articles.moneycentral.msn.com/Investing/MutualFunds/PourCashIntoWineDrinkInProfits.aspx

http://winelibrary.com/reviewwine.asp?item=7595

Leave a Reply

