Free leaves

A couple of weeks ago I swung by my parents’ house and noticed that my Dad had four plastic bags full of leaves that he had just finished raking and was preparing to put out with the weekly trash.  My mouth started watering upon the realization that I could have these leaves for free!  Free I say!  One bag of leaves will be saved to layer over the compost heap over the coming months, while the other three will find their way onto the garden acting as a winter mulch.  I write this as I have just stumbled upon an article written about a month ago regarding this same topic.  Apparently I’m not the only one that’s crazy.

http://groovygreen.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=292&Itemid=57

Image

Leave a Reply

